Masonic Publications
Science & Discovery
Religion
History Makers
History
Business
Art
Classics
Children
How To Books
Nostalgia
Recipes

YONDER by Margaret Bell Houston
YONDER by Margaret Bell Houston
YONDER by Margaret Bell Houston
Item#: yonder-by-margaret-bell-houston
$2.95

YONDER



A Novel by
Margaret Bell Houston
Author of Bride's Island

A 248 Page PDF Electronic Book
created by 8bitDownload Publications
2012
___________________________

Time had stopped for Zoe Croome at the
moment when she was about to elope with
her lover. Thirty years had passed but Zoe
was still a girl—in body, in heart and mind.
She was beautiful; she was gentle. But she
was mad. The world beyond that last meeting
with her fiance had ceased to exist for her.

But to Olive York, who had gone to
Judge Croome’s place to forget her own
disappointment in love, Zoe was real, and
Olive determined to free Zoe from her illusion.

To do this she had to deal with awesome
and bitter Joanna, Zoe’s sister, who
controlled Zoe’s fate.

From the moment Olive York stands
alone in the railway station during a hurricane,
to the last unravelling of the mystery
of the Croomes of Yonder Island, Margaret
Bell Houston has sustained a mood of eerie
foreboding of the greatest fascination. Time
has a new meaning, age is held at bay. And
she has created characters and an atmosphere
of suspense with such skill and precision
that they will be forever memorable
to readers who like Rebecca and Wuthering Heights.





8bitDownloads, your first choice in electronic books.


click click click click click click click click click click click click click click